Jamie Elizabeth Sullivan

FREE : All 3 Midnight Poems Books

 

Jamie: How can you see places like this, and have moments like this, and not believe?

Landon: You’re lucky to be so sure.

Jamie: It’s like the wind. I can’t see it. But I feel it.

Landon: What do you feel?

Jamie: I feel wonder and beauty, joy, love. I mean, it’s the center of everything.

Landon: I might kiss you…

Jamie: I might be bad at it…

Landon: That’s not possible.

 

– Scene from ” A Walk to Remember”

 

Jamie Elizabeth Sullivan

 

I could do this forever
Staring at the stars with you
I’m mesmerized by your morals
I’d name every single star after you

 

I’m not concerned with what they think
And I love how you’re just you
To hold you through your final days
Is the only thing I want to do

 

I’ll learn to dance to move with you
Fulfill every wish that’s on your list
I’ll ask your dad to take you out
And take my time before we kiss

 

First, you said not to fall for you
But you’re so perfect, what was I to do?
The miracle you want to see is me
This is the part where you say, “I love you too”

 

We’ll be married in your parents church
And I’ll hold you ’til your end
And when you’re gone you’ll still be here
I’ll still feel you like the wind

 

— By K.S. Fort

 

From the book, ” Articulate Hypocrite ”

KINDLE BOOKS

 

Jamie

 

 

Leave a comment